Meet The Team

Mullingar Chamber is a business organisation representing almost 200 businesses, large and small, from all commercial sectors – retailing, manufacturing and the service industries through the professions.

The Chamber consists of a team of professional staff, which offers you a broad range of services so that you can make the most of your membership. As a member you and your company will be part of a powerful network from all sectors of business. The Chamber represents your interests, striving to improve the business climate, mould a better business community, create employment, promote and develop Mullingar and its districts as a prominent place to do business, an advantageous location for industry and a rewarding tourist destination.

Mullingar Chamber is governed by a Board of Directors that meets monthly to consider policy and plan strategic direction. The role of President is rotated on a bi-annual basis.

John Geoghegan (President)

Investment Development

Thomas Flynn
(Vice President)

Bio Fuels & Sustainable Energy

Orla Duncan

IT & Marketing

David Quirke


Cormac Finnerty

Retail & Sport

Hazel Smyth

Environment, Green Policies

Des Maguire

Sport & Town Promotion

Darren Holmes

Engineering & Built Environment

Berty Dunne

Hospitality & Leisure

John Hunt

Manufacturing Technology

Shirley Kiernan

Pharma & Life Sciences

Allyson English

Management & Training

Aisling Coleman
(Office Manager)

Louise Kelly
(Office Administrator)