Mullingar Chamber

Business Awards Finalists 2023

About our Event

Mullingar Chamber Awards 2023: Celebrating Excellence and Community Impact

Mullingar Chamber of Commerce is delighted to announce the return of the much-anticipated Mullingar Chamber  Awards 2023, set to take place at the Mullingar Park Hotel Mullingar on Friday, November 3rd. This event promises an evening of celebration and recognition, where local businesses, community leaders, and distinguished guests will gather at a Gala dinner. Buy your tickets here.

The Mullingar Chamber Awards provide a platform for local businesses to attain well-deserved recognition for their work and significant contributions to their respective industries. These awards reflect the spirit of dedication, innovation, and commitment that local businesses bring to the community, further contributing to Mullingar’s economic development.

Mullingar Chamber Business Awards 2023 Shortlist

Outstanding Small Business of the Year (1- 50 employees)  

Sponsored by North Midlands Credit Union 

  • DJM Accountants
  • Ecolab
  • Mileage Tyres
  • Juice Zone
  • Lift Hire Ireland
  • Mullingar Autos

Outstanding Large Business of the Year (Over 50 employees)  

Sponsored by INET

  • FBD
  • Pita Pit / Apache / Lis Cafe
  • North Midlands Credit Union
  • Writech
  • Home Instead
  • ORS

Best Social Media
Content Creator

Sponsored by Apache Pizza Mullingar

  • Ray Dolan "From Mullingar in Mullingar
  • The Blue Door Agency
  • STOMP Social Media Training Ltd
  • Wholesome Kitchen
  • 2210 Patisserie
  • Collinstown Farmers Market

Excellence in Sustainability & Climate Action

Sponsored by ORS

  • Mullingar Tidy Towns
  • Thomas Flynn
  • The Refil Mill
  • Mullingar Sustainable Energy Community

Bar of the Year

Sponsored by Ecolab

  • Clarkes Bar
  • Chambers
  • Danny Byrnes
  • Crossed Keys
  • Daly's
  • Canton Casey's

 Restaurant of the Year

Sponsored by Stephens Cooke & Associates

  • O'Reilly's Rochfortbridge
  • Scanlon's Kinnegad
  • Wholesome Kitchen
  • Cons
  • Belly Cafe
  • Pasta Bella

 Excellence in Retail

Sponsored by Pharmed

  • Specsavers
  • Red Earth
  • Sugar Plum Sweetery
  • Buckleys Supervalu
  • Wilfs
  • Rochforts

Excellence in Tourism

Sponsored by PTSB

  • Annebrook House Hotel
  • Bloomfield House Hotel
  • St Patrick's Day Committee
  • Westmeath Bachelor Festival
  • Liliput Adventure Center
  • Land of Lights

Spirit of MKMD Award

Available to Sponsor

  • Greville Arms Hotel
  • Joe Connaire - Fleadh
  • Ray Dolan "From Mullingar in Mullingar"
  • Sean Lynch - Arts Centre

Community or Volunteer Champion

Sponsored by Home Instead

  • John Bawle - Mullingar Tidy Towns
  • Mullingar Community First Responders
  • SWEETS Kilbeggan
  • Daniel Boyne - Mullingar Pride
  • Mullingar Fleadh Committee

Business Representative Org of the Year

Sponsored by Writech

  • ATiM
  • PTSB
  • BOI
  • AIB
  • Westmeath LEO

Excellence in Customer Service

Sponsored by Wholesome Kitchen

  • Hamills
  • North Midlands Credit Union
  • Nadine Farrelly Travel Counsellors
  • Mullingar Opticians
  • Fraynes Bakery
  • Abbey Blooms

Health and Wellness Leader

Sponsored by Pita Pit

  • Whelhans Pharmacy
  • Bressie
  • Shane Flynn - Phoneix Retreat
  • Cherry Blossom Therapy
  • Halo Saltrooms

Emerging Business Person(s) of the Year

Sponsored by Jigsaw Better Business

  • Eoghan Murray
  • Kyle Smyth
  • Kasia and Brendan McEvoy
  • James Bourke
  • John Kilroy
  • Conor English

Established Business Person(s) of the year

Sponsored by AIB

  • Ronan McNamara
  • David Quirke and Denise Buckley
  • Berty Dunne
  • David Smyth
  • Ted Wright
  • Caroline Hynes

Lifetime Achievement / Contribution Award

Sponsored by Bevcraft

  • Helene Hugel
  • Sr Finbar Breslin
  • Bill Collentine
  • Millie Walshe
  • Detty Cornally

Most Supportive Business/Person - Fleadh

Sponsored by Blackhall Financial Services

  • North Midlands Credit Union
  • Mileage Tyres
  • Westmeath County Council
  • Mullingar Tidy Towns
  • Julia Dalton
  • Hamills

Our Judges




Thank you to our Sponsors